Evaluation of the Federal Programme “Local Alliances for People with Dementia“

Project Duration: 15.09.2021 - 31.12.2024

Field of Work: Care Innovations in the Healthcare Sector
Project: Evaluation

The topic of dementia is increasingly moving into the focus of the general public hence more and more people are directly or indirectly affected by the disease. Lokale Allianzen für Menschen mit DemenzConsidering the decreasing resources on one hand and the time-consuming care of people with dementia on the other hand, an optimisation of the networking of informal as well as professional help is coming into focus. Significant impulses for innovation are expected through a creative linking of such assistance and by promoting cooperation between professionals, relatives and laypersons.

Against this background, the Federal Ministry of Health (BMG) and the Federal Ministry for Family Affairs, Senior Citizens, Women and Youth (BMFSFJ) have been specifically promoting the formation of network structures to improve the participation and care of people with dementia for several years. This also includes the federal programme "Local Alliances for People with Dementia". The evaluation of such project funding is of particular importance for securing results and thus verifying effectiveness.

The iso-Institut was commissioned to evaluate the federal programme "Local Alliances for People with Dementia". The overarching goal is to develop comprehensive findings on the work of the Local Alliances and to obtain a differentiated overview of the great diversity and the different implementation variants of networking in Germany. Based on this, conditions for successful networking as well as good practice approaches will be identified and thus development potentials for the strategic further development of Local Alliances will be worked out.

In addition, the socio-spatial distribution of dementia networks in Germany will be determined during the project period in order to obtain an overview of the regions that still lack structures to support people with dementia and their relatives. In addition, the iso-Institut will support the BMFSFJ in the implementation of the federal programme.

Z

Project Duration:

15.09.2021 – 31.12.2024

Z

Project Lead:

Jana Rößler

Z

Project Staff:

Leonore Köhler, Dr. Sabine Kirchen-Peters

Z

Student Assistant:

Katarina Willems

Z

Publications:

 

Z

Further Information:

en_GBEnglish

Evaluation des Bundesprogramms „Lokale Allianzen für Menschen mit Demenz“

Laufzeit: 15.09.2021 - 31.12.2024

Arbeitsfeld: Versorgungsinnovationen in Gesundheit und Pflege
Projekt: Evaluation

Das Thema Demenz rückt zunehmend in den Blickpunkt der allgemeinen Öffentlichkeit, weil immer mehr Menschen direkt bzw. indirekt von der Krankheit betroffen sind. Lokale Allianzen für Menschen mit DemenzVor dem Hintergrund abnehmender Ressourcen auf der einen Seite und der zeitaufwändigen Betreuung von Menschen mit Demenz auf der anderen Seite rückt eine Optimierung der Vernetzung informeller sowie professioneller Hilfen in den Fokus. Durch eine kreative Verknüpfung solcher Hilfen und durch eine Förderung der Zusammenarbeit zwischen Fachkräften, Angehörigen und Laien werden erhebliche Innovationsimpulse erwartet.

Vor diesem Hintergrund fördern daher das Bundesministerium für Gesundheit (BMG) und das Bundesministerium für Familie, Senioren, Frauen und Jugend (BMFSFJ) seit einigen Jahren gezielt die Bildung von Netzwerkstrukturen zur Verbesserung der Teilhabe und Versorgung von Menschen mit Demenz. Hierzu gehört auch das Bundesprogramm „Lokale Allianzen für Menschen mit Demenz“. Zur Ergebnissicherung und damit der Überprüfung der Wirksamkeit kommt der Evaluierung solcher Projektförderungen eine besondere Bedeutung zu.

Mit der Evaluierung des Bundesprogramms „Lokale Allianzen für Menschen mit Demenz“ wurde das iso-Institut beauftragt. Übergeordnetes Ziel ist es, umfassende Erkenntnisse zur Arbeit der Lokalen Allianzen herauszuarbeiten und einen differenzierten Überblick über die große Vielfalt und die unterschiedlichen Umsetzungsvarianten von Netzwerkarbeit in Deutschland zu erhalten. Darauf aufbauend werden Bedingungen erfolgreicher Netzwerkarbeit sowie Gute Praxis-Ansätze identifiziert und damit Entwicklungspotentiale für die strategische Weiterentwicklung Lokaler Allianzen erarbeitet.

Darüber hinaus wird während der Projektlaufzeit die sozialräumliche Verbreitung von Demenznetz­werken in Deutschland ermittelt, um einen Überblick über die Regionen zu erhalten, in denen es noch an Strukturen zur Unterstützung von Menschen mit Demenz und ihren Angehörigen fehlt. Außerdem wird das iso-Institut das BMFSFJ bei der Umsetzung des Bundesprogramms fachpolitisch unterstützen.

Z

Projektlaufzeit:

15.09.2021 – 31.12.2024

Z

Projektleitung:

Jana Rößler

Z

Projektmitarbeiterinnen:

Leonore Köhler, Dr. Sabine Kirchen-Peters

Z

Studentische Hilfskraft:

Katarina Willems

Z

Veröffentlichungen:

 

Z

Weitere Informationen:

de_DEGerman